• Army seizes power in Guinea, holds president

    World » Africa | Sep 6, 2021, Mon
  • DRCongo army says it has taken strongholds of rebel coalition

    World » Africa | Aug 19, 2021, Thu
  • Mali opens probe into attempted assassination of interim president

    World » General | Jul 22, 2021, Thu
  • Gunmen abduct 140 school students in northwest Nigeria

    World » Africa | Jul 6, 2021, Tue
  • US restricts visas over Cameroon conflict

    World » General | Jun 8, 2021, Tue
  • Arab League, UN, EU and AU demand foreign forces leave Libya

    World » General | Apr 22, 2021, Thu
  • Soldiers arrested in Niger after 'attempted coup'

    World » General | Mar 31, 2021, Wed
  • Opposition leader in court as Senegal braces for more protests

    World » Africa | Mar 8, 2021, Mon
  • Somali opposition leaders 'no longer recognise president'

    World » Africa | Feb 8, 2021, Mon
  • Uganda wraps up violent and chaotic election campaign

    World » Africa | Jan 8, 2021, Fri
  • Troubled C.Africa goes to the polls

    World » General | Dec 27, 2020, Sun
  • C.Africa says Russian, Rwandan troops sent after alleged coup bid

    World » Africa | Dec 22, 2020, Tue
  • Pope donates 100,000 euros for Mozambique unrest victims

    World » Africa | Dec 8, 2020, Tue
  • Rockets target Eritrea as Ethiopia leader resists calls for dialogue

    World » Africa | Nov 28, 2020, Sat
  • African leaders mount effort to mediate Ethiopia conflict

    World » Africa | Nov 17, 2020, Tue
  • Ethiopia bombs Tigray arms depots, thousands flee fighting

    World » Africa | Nov 12, 2020, Thu
  • Looters raid Nigeria food warehouse as unrest spreads

    World » Africa | Oct 25, 2020, Sun
  • Macron promises Belarus mediation but Putin slams 'pressure'

    World » General | Sep 29, 2020, Tue
  • Rwanda arrests hotelier from 'Hotel Rwanda' on 'terrorism'

    World » Africa | Sep 2, 2020, Wed
  • UN urges probe of death threats against Nobel laureate Mukwege

    World » General | Aug 28, 2020, Fri