• Motsepe confirms AfCon is on despite 'enormous challenge' of Covid surge

    World » Africa | Dec 30, 2021, Thu
  • WHO warns of 'very high' Omicron risk as Covid surges worldwide

    World » General | Dec 29, 2021, Wed
  • Omicron now dominant in US as WHO urges greater effort to end pandemic

    World » General | Dec 21, 2021, Tue
  • Fauci warns of bleak winter with Omicron 'raging through the world'

    World » General | Dec 20, 2021, Mon
  • Biden warns of 'winter of death' for unvaccinated as Omicron spreads

    World » General | Dec 17, 2021, Fri
  • UK to lift Covid travel ban on arrivals from Africa

    World » General | Dec 15, 2021, Wed
  • WHO sees unprecedented Omicron spread, 'probably' in most countries

    World » General | Dec 15, 2021, Wed
  • Mauritius records first two Omicron cases, more feared

    World » Indian Ocean | Dec 11, 2021, Sat
  • EU agencies back 'mix & match' Covid boosters

    World » General | Dec 9, 2021, Thu
  • Omicron spreads in US, Australia

    World » General | Dec 3, 2021, Fri
  • South Africa hits out as travel bans gain pace

    World » General | Nov 30, 2021, Tue
  • World races to contain new Covid variant

    World » General | Nov 27, 2021, Sat
  • South Africa detects new Covid variant with many mutations

    World » General | Nov 26, 2021, Fri
  • Europe battles Covid surge as WHO warns of 700,000 more deaths

    World » General | Nov 24, 2021, Wed
  • 'Explosive' Covid riots paralyse France's Guadeloupe

    World » General | Nov 23, 2021, Tue
  • Austria re-enters Covid lockdown after violent protests in Europe

    World » General | Nov 22, 2021, Mon
  • Austria to impose lockdown, mandatory jabs in EU first

    World » General | Nov 19, 2021, Fri
  • Political row snags German bid to tame Covid surge

    World » General | Nov 18, 2021, Thu
  • Delhi, Lahore smog forces schools, industry closures

    World » General | Nov 17, 2021, Wed
  • Mauritius imposes new virus curbs as cases jump

    World » General | Nov 13, 2021, Sat