• With beaches abnormally quiet in Seychelles, coast rehab project moves forward

    Environment » General | Feb 4, 2021, Thu
  • New waste sorting and collection project in Seychelles delayed due to COVID-19 restrictions

    Environment » General | Feb 3, 2021, Wed
  • New law in Seychelles to protect giant bronze gecko, tiger chameleon against trafficking

    Environment » Species | Jan 20, 2021, Wed
  • Deposit on bottles of alcohol to go into effect in Seychelles on January 18

    Environment » Conservation | Jan 15, 2021, Fri
  • Import ban on balloons into Seychelles to take effect April 1

    Environment » Conservation | Jan 6, 2021, Wed
  • Five endangered species are stable in Seychelles, but conservations want more comprehensive studies

    Environment » Species | Dec 28, 2020, Mon
  • Seychelles' Vallee de Mai reserve sees 97 pct drop in visitors, loss of $2 million in revenue

    Environment » General | Dec 21, 2020, Mon
  • Reforestation campaign in Seychelles on target to plant 250,000 trees

    Environment » General | Dec 17, 2020, Thu
  • Bursting with joy or feeling deflated? Seychelles' balloon ban draws mixed reactions

    Environment » General | Dec 7, 2020, Mon
  • Project to protect fisheries, ecotourism and marine biodiversity launched in Seychelles

    Environment » Conservation | Dec 5, 2020, Sat
  • Seychelles to ban balloons in another step to protect beaches, ocean from litter

    Environment » General | Nov 29, 2020, Sun
  • iNaturalist photo competition asks Seychellois to take pics of plants, animals

    Environment | Nov 28, 2020, Sat
  • Over 50,000 corals raised in nurseries after 10 years of work by Nature Seychelles

    Environment » Conservation | Nov 23, 2020, Mon
  • Winner of ranger award from Seychelles' Cousin Island wants increased conservation education

    Environment » Conservation | Nov 18, 2020, Wed
  • Study to examine Seychelles' seagrass meadows, a powerful carbon sink

    Environment » Research | Nov 8, 2020, Sun
  • Seychelles' Aldabra atoll has tolerance for heat-induced coral bleaching, research shows

    Environment » Research | Oct 18, 2020, Sun
  • Seychelles' Aldabra Atoll to be part of study to protect World Heritage Sites from invasive species

    Environment » General | Oct 10, 2020, Sat
  • $78,000 donation for Nature Seychelles will rebuild Cousin Island research centre

    Environment » Conservation | Oct 7, 2020, Wed
  • Creole-language guide to climate change launched in Seychelles

    Environment » Climate | Oct 6, 2020, Tue
  • Seychelles now has Marine Spatial Plan policy to guide development, conservation

    Environment » General | Sep 28, 2020, Mon