• Eswatini bans protests as African mediation begins

    World » Africa | Oct 22, 2021, Fri
  • Libya since Kadhafi: A decade of civil war and chaos

    World » Africa | Oct 19, 2021, Tue
  • 'Deadly' air strikes hit capital of Ethiopia's Tigray

    World » Africa | Oct 19, 2021, Tue
  • Cape Verde goes to polls for new president in economic turmoil

    World » Africa | Oct 17, 2021, Sun
  • Kenyan athlete Agnes Tirop found dead with stab wounds

    World » Africa | Oct 14, 2021, Thu
  • UK cuts 47 countries from Covid travel 'red list'

    World » Africa | Oct 8, 2021, Fri
  • Macron looks to future with African youth 'summit'

    World » Africa | Oct 6, 2021, Wed
  • African cinema could create 20 mn jobs: UNESCO

    World » Africa | Oct 5, 2021, Tue
  • Ethiopia's Abiy to be sworn in for new term

    World » Africa | Oct 4, 2021, Mon
  • Combat-hardened Guinean coup leader and ex-legionnaire

    World » Africa | Oct 3, 2021, Sun
  • Nigeria delays launch of eNaira digital currency

    World » Africa | Oct 1, 2021, Fri
  • Ethiopia holds delayed elections in three regions

    World » Africa | Sep 30, 2021, Thu
  • Tunisia president names Najla Bouden as country's first female PM

    World » Africa | Sep 30, 2021, Thu
  • Africa Covid jab shortfall could take world 'back to square one': WHO

    World » Africa | Sep 17, 2021, Fri
  • South Africa announces 'vaccine passport' plans, eases restrictions

    World » Africa | Sep 13, 2021, Mon
  • Don't impose sanctions on Guinea junta: opposition leader

    World » Africa | Sep 12, 2021, Sun
  • Armed groups benefit from poaching, logging in Congo reserve, say NGOs

    World » Africa | Sep 9, 2021, Thu
  • ECOWAS 'worried' over potential election delay in Mali

    World » Africa | Sep 8, 2021, Wed
  • Army seizes power in Guinea, holds president

    World » Africa | Sep 6, 2021, Mon
  • As deadlines loom, doubts over Mali's shift to civilian rule

    World » Africa | Sep 1, 2021, Wed