• Seychelles grants license extension to Japanese oil exploration company

    Business » Energy | Mar 5, 2016, Sat
  • Less pollution, health risks with new petrol blend on Seychelles

    Business » Energy | Mar 1, 2016, Tue
  • Two oil exploration companies withdraw from Seychelles

    Business » Energy | Jan 18, 2016, Mon
  • Seychelles' drivers could benefit after oil price drops

    Business » Energy | Jan 14, 2016, Thu
  • EITI compliance will attract oil investors to Seychelles and prevent corruption, says World Bank expert

    Business » Energy | Oct 19, 2015, Mon
  • Seychelles should reach renewable energy target ten years early, says environment minister

    Business » Energy | Sep 29, 2015, Tue
  • The transparency of oil exploration in Seychelles: are people ‘too cynical’ to make a difference?

    Business » Energy | Sep 21, 2015, Mon
  • Third island in the Seychelles fully powered by the Sun with big help from crowdfunding

    Business » Energy | Jul 5, 2015, Sun
  • Seychelles President announces removal of import duty on electric cars

    Business » Energy | Jun 29, 2015, Mon
  • Private equity gives $4m boost to WHL’s offshore oil exploration activities in Seychelles

    Business » Energy | May 14, 2015, Thu
  • PetroSeychelles begins negotiations with new oil exploration firm

    Business » Energy | Mar 9, 2015, Mon
  • Preliminary 3D seismic data confirms ‘large scale’ prospects of petroleum in Seychelles

    Business » Energy | Mar 6, 2015, Fri
  • Relief for motorists in Seychelles as petrol prices predicted to remain low

    Business » Energy | Jan 6, 2015, Tue
  • Interim results from WHL's 3D seismic survey in Seychelles indicate encouraging oil prospects

    Business » Energy | Dec 13, 2014, Sat
  • Renewable energy rebate scheme launched for commercial sector in Seychelles

    Business » Energy | Dec 3, 2014, Wed
  • Seychelles Patriot re-floated nine days after running aground in Brazil

    Business » Energy | Oct 17, 2014, Fri
  • “Fast-track” data from 3D seismic survey in Seychelles waters is encouraging, says Australian oil company WHL

    Business » Energy | Oct 16, 2014, Thu
  • Third attempt to re-float Seychelles tanker planned this evening - Seychelles Patriot ran aground in Brazil

    Business » Energy | Oct 14, 2014, Tue
  • ‘Avana Petroleum Limited’ defaults in payment in respect to shared interest in oil exploration in Seychelles waters

    Business » Energy | Sep 3, 2014, Wed
  • Oil exploration in Seychelles waters attract more interest - PetroSeychelles receives two new applications

    Business » Energy | Aug 18, 2014, Mon